Professions in my guild

October 11, 2008 at 5:58 pm (Derain, Guild, Professions, Whitedeath) (, , , )

The thing about WoW is that , although I don’t feel like playing it everytime (13 more levels , 13 MORE !!!) , I feel like doing something about it quite often. Somethimes I read lore on wowwiki , sometimes I read about the new patch on WoWInsider , sometimes I log on just to chat with guildies. But that time , i feld like doing something usefull , not just for me , but for others as well.

So I said goodbye to my braincells and started working on an endeavoring project. Our guild welcoming message asks us to put our professions in our notes. Everyone wrote them differently , didn’t say squat about secondary professions or about how advanced they are in their chosen profession. Some of them didn’t have notes at all even. Being an organized person , I wanted to put these skills to some good use , and also work a bit with Excel , to see if I’ve forgotten how to use it or not.

I started working on a table , which showes each guild member’s profession and how much has he leveled it. This way , you are only a filter away from seing who the best Alchemist in my guild is , to see how many people have bothered to raise cooking above 150 skill (just 3 :P) or if there’s any Blacksmith with max skill (and the answer is : no , there isn’t).

The bad thing about this list is that , at the moment it’s a bit useles … and what I mean by that is that only I can use it (because only me and a guild mate have it). I’ll have to wait a while I quess until i give it to my GM – i have to talk with her first , then exchange e-mails and so on. But , until that day comes , I’ll just delight myself knowing that Derain is the most knowledgeable Engineer in the guild , the most hard working Miner and by far the best damn Cook around (285 w00t)and that Whitedeath , although she may aprear to be a frail blood elf girl , has worked with the hammer of a blacksmith more than anyone else. (yeah , i know , i brag a lot so gank me)

Looking at those tables , at all those charts (i’ve even added colours) I realize I must be a little crazy … neah , mental health is overrated nowadays.

Leave a Reply

