It’s been a month

November 22, 2008 at 10:51 am (Derain, Professions, Whitedeath) (, , , )

Wow. Not the game but the exclamation. It’s been more than a month since i’ve updated this. So let’s talk some updates.

First of all , there’s no more Derain or Whitedeath. Gone , kaput. Since Wrath launched , i’ve been experiencing some huge quevues on Neptulon  (1800 people , 2 hours) so I packed my bags , profited of the Free Character Migration and moved all my guys (except the Death-Knight that i’ve made on Neptulon) on Shattered Halls. The problem was , that both the names Derain and Whitedeath were taken… So I was forced to change them. Whitedeath is now Amellie (which I like very much and I would have probably changed her name by paying)… Derain is Eindrake… which sux. Unfortunately , I didn’t think about Dérain until it was too late. So I’ll probably change it via paying.

I’m sad to leave my former guild (i was promoted to officer) , we were getting along rather nicelly. Too bad.

I’ve abandoned Derain (Eindrake … Dérain) somewhere at 61 , 335 mining and 308 engineering. And I’ve picked up Whitedeath (from now on I’ll call her Amellie). I’ve leveled her all the way up to level 44. I haven’t neglected my tradeskills either. I now have 280 enchanting and a beautiful recipie of Icy Chill in the bank , just waiting for 5 more points (which I’d rather make by selling , at least for 1 gold). I’ve been taking Derain on minig runs to gather Iron/Mithril to level my blacksmithing. When I started working on Amellie , BS was 151. Now it sits quite comfortably at 260. And I could probably take it to 270 or even 275 withouth many difficulties… But after that , it’s thorium theritory … and it plain sucks. Still , I was damn lucky to find mithril spurs plan on ah at just 5 gold. It was a life-saver.

As far as tanking goes , I’m doing rather well. I tanked SM (except Cath , couldn’t find a group). I tanked Uldaman as well , Razorfen Downs and even Zul Farak (where I got damn lucky on the drops : gloves + big bad pauldrons). The folks were happpy with my tanking , in ZF I once ran with 2 mages. CC and AoE the place (CC here stands for Consecrate Continuously). I’m learning. In RFD first time I ran it we wiped on the Boar Idol event (we didn’t know what to do) , and then a couple of times because of an idiotic mob who used ranged attacks on us from below.

However , 2nd time we ran RFD it went smoothly. SM-Arm – no problems. Uldaman and ZF , not a single wipe. And I’m starting to like this.

Leave a Reply

